MEF Presidents since our founding in 1992, dedicated to supporting Munster schools

MEF Board members serve a minimum of three years. Our board consists of community members who are dedicated to maintaining the strength of our schools and the strength of our community. Our board members are volunteer community members who are connected to the district as alumni, current or past parents, and business leaders who care about the quality of our schools.


President: Shelton, Tricia (Westminster Preschool)

Vice President: Jez, Michael (Citizen's Bank)

Treasurer: Eplawy, Lynn (Gary Jet Center)

Secretary: Kilibarda Gutierrez, Amanda (Service-Oriented Project Manager)


Bockelmann, Wendy (Attorney)

Frazier, Kevin (NW Indiana ER & Hospital)

Glavin, Dan (O'Neill, McFadden & Willett LLP)

Grant, Savithri (Small Business Owner / Fundraising Consultant)

Hamblin, Nancy (retired Munster teacher/INAPEF Board Member)

Jones, Holly (Teacher/South Shore Eye Care)

Logue, Candice (People's Bank)

Milne, Deborah (First Merchants Bank)

Moore, Carol (Laughing Cat Productions)

Nierengarten, Kate (Special Education Teacher)

Rogan, Kay (retired Hammond Teacher/Realtor)

Rotatori, Paul (Museum of Science & Industry)

Sculli, Kristin (Compeer Financial)

Swinson, Erin (Mental Health Therapist)

Wilk, Ken (Rubino, Ruman, Crosmer, & Polen)

Williams, Jeni (Innsena Communications)


School Town of Munster Representative: Colleen Bergen (Director of Curriculum)

School Board Representative: John Doherty (President)

Munster Chamber of Commerce Representative: Karen Mashura (Executive Director)


Keefner, Adam (Munster Educator)

Renwald, Caitlin (Caitlin Renwald Consulting)


Annual Reports:

Munster Education Foundation Bylaws

Past MEF Board of Directors